At the Foot of the Cross - Singing Nuns


An a capella recording of traditional Catholic Lenten hymns. Recorded at St. Michael’s Convent in front of the life-size crucifix shown on the cover. Listen to samples.

  • AVSN-0406D
  • 2006 Singing Nuns recording
  • Music CD
    • O Sacred Head Surrounded
    • Hosanna Filio David/Pueri Hebraeorum (Palm Sunday Chants)
    • Adoramus Te Christe
    • On the Way of the Cross
    • Our Lady of Sorrows
    • Jesu Salvator Mundi
    • Nos Autem (Introit for Holy Thursday)
    • It is the Bare and Leafless Tree
    • Stabat Mater
    • Faithful Cross
    • Ubi Caritas (from the Holy Thursday Liturgy)
    • Jesus, My God, Behold at Length the Time
    • O Come and Mourn with Me Awhile
    • O Bone Jesu
    • What a Sea of Tears and Sorrows
    • Crux Fidelis (From the Adoration of the Cross on Good Friday)
    • Sweet the Nails
    • Popule Meus
    • I See My Jesus Crucified
    • Lord Jesus, When I Think of Thee
    • Vexilla Regis
    • I can Scarcely See Thee, Jesus